Not my photo but a story I must share 

This is my dad. This photo was shot by the Frederick Post many many years ago. I think it’s beautiful but it’s actually sad. Little did I know this famous shot was wrought with grief and despair as the journalist described it as a man enjoying a quiet evening in the park doing a crossword puzzle.  That journalist was so wrong …..

He was homeless in the photo becuase of the actions of an evil woman who has no ability to love. She threw him out becuase she wasn’t satisfied with what he could provide.  I never recall being hungry or lonely or unloved when dad was around.  So for what it’s worth – never judge anyone by what you see.  And always seek truth. 

I love you dad 

Leave a Reply

